Since 2009, the Luxembourg Finance Management Summit (previously CFO World Gala) rewards the best initiatives, products and services from Luxembourg. Among the 12 awards, there’s one that always awakes a vivid interest: the CFO of the Year Award. This prize rewards a professional for his vision, his projects as well as his leadership in his position of financial director and furthermore highlights his engagement to improve the process in his company.


This week, Warren invites you to revise the previous winners of this award since the creation of the Luxembourg Finance Management Awards:


2009 – David Arendt, previously CFO de Cargolux

2010 – Philippe Vandrepol, IEE Group

2011 – Carlo Lessel, BGL BNP Paribas

2012 – Gaëlle Leclaire, ING Life Luxembourg

2013 – Laurent Jossart, Luxair

2014 – Rachel Hamen, State Street Global Services

2015 – ?


Do you wish to register your name on the prize list of Luxembourg Finance Management Awards? Visit or contact Charlotte Boutelier ( to apply.  The winner will be revealed on the 17th  of November at the Hotel Royal.

Publié le 13 juillet 2015